Country flag for Angola
Capital: Luanda
Language: Portuguese
Population: 15,941,000
Area: 1,246,700 km2
Currency: Kwanza (AOA)
Country Map for Angola

Angola, officially the Republic of Angola (Portuguese: República de Angola, Kongo: Repubilika ya Ngola), is a country in south-central Africa bordering Namibia to the south, Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north, and Zambia to the east, and with a west coast along the Atlantic Ocean. The exclave province Cabinda has a border with the Republic of the Congo and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. A former Portuguese colony, it has considerable natural resources, most notably petroleum and diamonds. The country is nominally a democracy.

Journal entries about Angola

There's nothing that a bit of glue and a rubber band can't fix!

Galleries for Angola